Reflecting

So while info on Miata Loca is currently under wraps until my next wave of parts arrive, I thought I would talk about something I don’t talk about often on here: my job. It has been a real love/hate relationship since the day I first walked into the building. Because of my job, I was able to drive Miata Loca off of the lot and it my job that brought me to Georgia to begin with. Of course, it was also my job that had driven me to escape to the north Georgia mountains. There was a point when my job made me so angry, I just didn’t show up one Friday. That lead to the adventure that actually changed my entire outlook on life.

For five years, I have worked on the same program. After next week, that will all change. You see, the program I’m currently on is coming to a temporary end. I currently work on the very first part of the program which means my area will be the first to shut down. We are already down to just two people left in the area. I’ve known this day was coming for a long time, but when I walk into my area and see empty fixtures, trash cans emptied and turned upside down and most of the lights turned off, reality sets in. Until the program comes to an end, I will be loaned out to another program. Once the program ends, I will be permanently transferred to another program. There are three other programs at our facility and I have no clue which one I’m going to. All I can do is hope the area I move to is better than the one I’m in now.

Leave a comment